SALT 에스에이엘티

International Recognition

The Duke of Edinburgh's
International Award

  • The Award equips young people for life and work.

    Not all learning happens in the classroom. Young people need experiences outside the classroom to become committed, responsible and fulfilled citizens of the world.

  • What is the Duke of Edinburgh's International Award?

    The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award is also known as DofE, The Head of State Award, The President's Award Scheme, The International Award for Young People, and the Governor General's Youth Award. The Award is available to all 14-24 year olds and is the world’s leading youth achievement award. It equips young people for life regardless of their background, culture, physical ability, skills and interests. Doing the Award is a personal challenge and not a competition against others; it pushes young people to their personal limits and recognises their achievements. 

    Since its launch over 60 years ago, the Award has inspired millions of young people to transform their lives. Through non formal education, the Award can play a critical role in a young person’s personal development and is achievable by any 14-24 year old who wants to take up the challenge.

  • How do the four sections of the Award work?
  • The Award framework

    The Award is comprised of three levels and four sections. Participants complete all four sections at each level in order to achieve their Award. At Gold level, participants also complete a Residential Project.

  • Bronze

    For those over 14 years old.


    For those over 15 years old.


    For those over 16 years old.

Voluntary Service

The Service section of the Award encourages young people to volunteer their time to and understand the benefits of this service to their community.


The Skills section of the Award encourages the development of personal interests and practical and social skills.

Physical Recreation

The Physical Recreation section of the Award encourages young people to participate in sport and other physical recreation for the improvement of health and fitness.

Adventurous Journey

The Adventurous Journey section encourages a sense of adventure whilst undertaking a team journey or expedition. As part of a small team, participants will plan, train for and undertake a journey with a defined purpose in an unfamiliar environment.


  • 청소년자기도전포상제란?

    청소년자기도전포상제는 4학년~8학년 학생들이 봉사활동, 자기개발활동, 신체단련활동, 탐험활동 4가지 활동영역에서
    스스로 정한 목표를 성취해가며, 숨겨진 끼를 발견하고 꿈을 찾아가는 자기성장 프로그램입니다.

    동장(16주), 은장(16주~32주), 금장(24주~48주)

    여성가족부 장관 인증서 수여, 청소년자기도전포상제 포상식 참석, 우수활동 청소년 및 지도자 시상(여성가족부장관상 / 한국청소년활동진흥원이사장상)

포상단계 활동구분 활동영역
봉사활동 자기개발활동 신체단련활동 탐험활동

도전활동 8회(시간) 8회(시간) 8회(시간) 1일
  • 3가지 영역 중 1가지 영역 선택해 8회 추가 활동(필수)
1일 최소 야외활동 5시간

도전활동 16회(시간) 16회(시간) 16회(시간) 1박2일
  • 동장 포상을 받지않은 경우 3가지 영역 중 1가지 영역 선택해 16회 추가 활동
1일 최소 야외활동 5시간

도전활동 24회(시간) 24회(시간) 24회(시간) 2박3일
  • 은장 포상을 받지않은 경우 3가지 영역 중 1가지 영역 선택해 24회 추가 활동
1일 최소 야외활동 5시간